AHATA Excellence Awards honors 38 outstanding individuals for their dedication

265805 Pinchos- PGB promo Banner (25 x 5 cm)-5 copy

During an elegant luncheon event with 150 guests, the Aruba Hotel & Tourism Association celebrated the highly motivated employees supporting the industry.

AHATA members selected their top employee to be recognized with the AHATA Excellence Award for their outstanding dedication in 2021. In the presence of their peers and colleagues, 38 honorees received their certificate and a prize from the CEO and President of AHATA, Mrs. Tisa LaSorte.

The Minister of Tourism and Public Health, Mr. Dangui Oduber, and the Minister of Labor and Integration, Mr. Glenbert Croes joined the AHATA Board of Directors at the Hyatt Regency Resort Aruba to congratulate the deserving award winners.

The AHATA Excellence in 2021 Award winners are:

Jose Ureña Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

Godfried Loefstop Marriott Aruba Ocean Club

Jenny Boekhoudt Marriott Aruba Surf Club

Roland Hermosen Eagle Aruba Resort

Gary Bird E.L. Tours

Daniel Fernandes-Perna Holiday Inn Resort

Yesenia Valle-Ferreira Professional Pest Control

Delaine Samuels The Salamander Group

Kanchan Motwani Diamonds International

Minoushka Lampe Colombian Emeralds International

Jorge Villada Restrepo Yemanja Woodfired Grill

Marisol Sanchez Maldonado Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Rose-Mary Loopstok Po-Ké Ono Restaurant

Jeanclaude Werleman Infini Restaurant

Lindella Croes Penha

Julie Dijkhoff Radisson Blu Aruba

Cheqion Arends De Palm Corporation

Ana Maria Artunudaga Manchebo Beach Resort

Shamanta Dirksz Tropical Bottling Company

Natalia Certuche Maggy’s

Ramon Statie Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Gregory Tromp Divi & Tamarijn All Inclusive Resorts

Genise Boisrond The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Jennifer Bueno Papiamento Restaurant

Sandra Aragon-Ramirez AZIA Restaurant & Lounge

Angel Rodriguez Amaro Boardwalk Boutique Hotel

Rulene Schmidt Hyatt Place Aruba Airport

Jacquelina Kelly RIU Palace Antillas

Josue Santana RIU Palace Aruba

Carell Leonardo Fingal Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort

Lissette Kinziah Rodriguez Fofoti Tours & Transfers

John Lopez Restrepo La Cabana Beach Resort

Paola Thielman Courtyard by Marriott Aruba Resort

Errol Every ECO Santa Lucia Landhuis & Cunucu

Glenda Henricus ECO Destination Management Services of Aruba

Raynedrick Koolman Pelican Adventures

Erwin Williams Divi Village

Daniel Quandus Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort

This is fourth consecutive year AHATA helps its members honor their exemplary employees and each winner will be showcased on the association’s social media in the coming weeks. To get to know these champions of service and learn more about how they stay motivated, follow the Aruba Hotel & Tourism Association Facebook page. AHATA is grateful to the main sponsors: CMB (Caribbean Mercantile Bank), De Palm Corporation and Tropical Bottling Company for their significant contributions to the event.