ABA elects its board and President for the next term

265805 Pinchos- PGB promo Banner (25 x 5 cm)-5 copy

Recently the Aruba Bankers Association (ABA) elected its board and President for the term starting in 2022 and lasting until 2024.

During its general meeting held on June 21, 2022 Sharon Fränkel-de Cuba, Managing Director of Aruba Bank N.V, stepped down as President of the Aruba Bankers’ Association. Paul DeWolfe, General Managing Director of Caribbean Mercantile Bank N.V. will lead ABA as the new President of the association for the new term. Sharon Fränkel-de Cuba has been appointed Vice President of the association, and Pierre Rafini, Vice President, Business Banking Dutch Caribbean and Country Manager, Aruba | RBC Royal Bank (Aruba), has been elected Treasurer of the association.

The main goal of the Aruba Bankers Association is to represent the interests of the banks, contributing to a healthy development of the banking sector and the economy of Aruba as a whole.

Especially in these challenging times ABA is committed to continue working towards the wellbeing of our community and is well equipped to function as a sounding board for government and nongovernment entities.

In an effort to contribute to the development of a healthy economy, ABA will continue to extend information on economic and financial developments, which affect our community.

The Aruba Bankers Association would like to thank Mrs. Fränkel-de Cuba for her contribution during the last two (2) years and welcomes Mr. Paul DeWolfe and Mr. Pierre Rafini to their new undertakings.